butterscotchblastoff

Kick start your day with a good breakfast

Sunday Morning Choir Breakfast

on October 6, 2013
I bought this tea set in Oxford during my junior year abroad in 1975.

I bought this tea set in Oxford during my junior year abroad in 1975.

Today’s the St. Vincent Ferrer Chorale’s first day back at the noon mass after our summer break. Benjamin Britten’s “Jubilate Deo” and Ernest Bullock’s “Give Us the Wings of Faith” are the anthems, so I thought I’d have what I imagine choir boys in England have: a soft-boiled egg and toast soldiers. The blue of the china recalls the stained glass in our rose window

svf rose window

and the austerity of the egg and bread calls to mind the neo-Gothic arches.

svf arches

It’s a beautiful church.

 

Leave a Reply

