butterscotchblastoff

Kick start your day with a good breakfast

Saturday Morning Baking–Share the Wealth

on November 2, 2013

When your recipe ends with the words, “Add-on Scones are best eaten on the day they are baked,” and you’re home alone with only a corgi for company, it’s time to pack a few gift bags. Just let folks know the ingredients (in this case, besides your usual butter, flour, and sugar, I used dried cranberries and chopped walnuts).

Never pass by a ribbon shop! I recommend M&J Trimming on Sixth Avenue in Manhattan's Garment District.

Never pass by a ribbon shop! I recommend M&J Trimming on Sixth Avenue in Manhattan’s Garment District.

It’s not as if Gracie, my eager taste tester, wouldn’t wolf down a batch of these, but we girls do have to watch our figures.

I already halved Lauren Chattman’s recipe for Add-on Scones from 12 to 6. Even six is daunting when you’re breakfasting solo, so I put together this package for Dad, another for my neighbor Shirley, and I’ll slip one into Chuck’s lunchbag for tomorrow. That leaves two for this afternoon. Grace does enjoy a tea party.

DSC00795

Leave a Reply

