butterscotchblastoff

Kick start your day with a good breakfast

Orange is the New…

on February 5, 2014

I never liked the color orange. I was fond of pink, as most little girls are.

connecticut birthday party

By the time I was in high school, I knew that navy was a must in summer.

chappaqua summer

And today, subtle classic colors like gray make me feel confident.

at loyala

Somewhere around 2012, I realized I was missing out…orange was all the rage.

DSC00539

Since then, I’ve found the shades of orange I can feel comfortable in.

DSC00900

DSC01911

This is a very long way to showing off the Orange Oatmeal Muffins I made this morning, the perfect energizing fuel for another perilous, slippery commute to the office. My neighbor gave me fresh oranges last night, so I added zest to the butter, sugars, and eggs to boost the flavor. Fresh!

Bowling for sunshine!

Bowling for sunshine!

Leave a Reply

