butterscotchblastoff

Kick start your day with a good breakfast

Blueberry Muffins…Hold the Eggs

on February 19, 2014

I wish I kept chickens.

DSC01039

These are the chic residents at The Beekman Boys’ spread in Sharon Springs, NY.

I never have eggs when I want them! To have a lovely coop outside the back door, filled with energetic layers, would just be heaven.

With the rise in food allergies, there are many more egg-less recipes available on line than ever before. I picked the Eggless Blueberry Muffin recipe from Pot & Kettle, a valuable and heartwarming blog here on WordPress. Thanks!

Though I may not have eggs, I do have some bacon and wanted that sweet/savory interplay this morning. I replaced the melted butter with bacon drippings and folded crumbled bacon into the batter with frozen blueberries.

DSC02016

 

OK, I can save the chickens for another day.

2 responses to “Blueberry Muffins…Hold the Eggs

  1. sophiebowns says:

    I haven’t has a muffin in YEARS!

    • It wasn’t one of my favorite breakfast item, either, Sophie, until I started baking and now, I can’t stop! Luckily, they’re great for sharing: make six or a dozen and spread the joy around. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

