butterscotchblastoff

Kick start your day with a good breakfast

Ew–and so delicious

on June 24, 2014

DSC02096 It’s a banana muffin morning (and will be all week!). My husband loves bananas, so they don’t usually last long enough to go all black and mushy, but I snagged one of these ugly-wuglies for myself. Last night, I mixed one cup of all-purpose flour, a teaspoon of baking powder, and a quarter-teaspoon of salt in one container. I put a half-stick of butter and a little more than one-quarter cup of sugar in another. I measured out a half-cup of chopped walnuts. This morning, I whizzed up the butter (nicely softened) and sugar and added one egg, my mashed-up banana, and a half a teaspoon of vanilla. In went the flour and the nuts, in went the batter into my greased six-cup muffin pan, and after 22 minutes at 350° F, out came breakfast. Yes, we have no bananas…we have six moist, fresh-from-the-oven, oh-so-tasty banana muffins today.

What a transformation!

What a transformation!

Leave a Reply

