butterscotchblastoff

Kick start your day with a good breakfast

This is Why I Love New York

on December 27, 2014

Scan_20141226 (2)

I went into this Irish pub, Trinity on East 84th Street, a “Lady” and I came out “Beth.”

I didn’t have to drive, I didn’t have to make a reservation. I recalled a good review I’d read, oh, somewhere…I thought I’d try to find my beloved old piano bar Brandy’s, so I headed down East 84th Street and found this narrow little Irish pub with a welcoming glow.

There were only three people at the bar and the bartender was on his cell phone. I sat, opened my book, and ordered a Stella. Within the hour, I was laughing with the couple beside me who’d eloped to be married in Central Park years ago and come every year to celebrate from Athens, Georgia. We talked about di Blasio, Bloomberg, the music business, publishing, airBnB, and dogs… a lot about our dogs.

By the time I left, two Stellas and a wee smashin’ later (for the road), I was “Beth” to my new friends and the bartender Barry.

And that’s why I Love NY

Leave a Reply

