butterscotchblastoff

Kick start your day with a good breakfast

Protein +

on February 2, 2016

That pizza for one? Nixed (I’ve gotta work on my homemade pizza dough). The same toppings I’d planned work just as well in the well of a piece of whole wheat toast. Press out a circle in the middle, drop it in a hot buttered pan and crack an egg in the hole. Add chopped fresh basil, grated Pecorino Romano cheese, and sliced sun-dried tomatoes for a satisfying punch of protein and salty flavor. I love the smell of basil in the morning! The day only got better when groundhogs all over predicted an early spring.

image

One response to “Protein +

  1. My Nonnie (grandma) used to call this eggs in a basket. I love your recipe and will try it tomorrow. I can’t wait for your morning pizza recipe!

Leave a Reply

