butterscotchblastoff

Kick start your day with a good breakfast

Oh, for a slice of that soda bread

on March 19, 2016

I made the best soda bread ever this St. Paddy’s Day, airy and soft inside, with a crunchy crust, sweet, and packed with raisins. I gave it all away, as usual, dammit! On the brink of a mid-spring snow squall, nothing could’ve gone down better with a cuppa. Well, it’s almost 5 o’clock, so my thoughts now turn toward a pint, anyway. McKoewn’s cozy corner here I come!

2 responses to “Oh, for a slice of that soda bread

  1. lol, lol, I think you had a really nice St. Patrick’s Day!!

  2. Beth Goehring says:

    I sure did! Hope yours was fun, too!

Leave a Reply

