butterscotchblastoff

Kick start your day with a good breakfast

Woo-hoo! I Made It a Whole Week!

on April 12, 2016

Day 7! If I could take a calcium supplement or do sit-ups with this regularity, I’d be in much better shape. Believe me, and I bet you agree, making stuff is much more fun.

image

Today’s project is a simple vision board for tomorrow night’s cabaret. Of course, entertainment is the primary objective, but there are plenty of others: to put a little zest and astringency into my delivery, to be as crisp and sophisticated as a dry martini, to be as free as a bird, to honor the composers and lyricists, to stretch and still feel confident. Not too much to ask, and I’m so grateful for the chance to try!

One response to “Woo-hoo! I Made It a Whole Week!

Leave a Reply

