butterscotchblastoff

Kick start your day with a good breakfast

Dressmaking for Dummies

on May 2, 2016

I know, I know…I shouldn’t talk to myself like this! I’m no dummy, but I haven’t sewn clothes in a long time. A friend is encouraging me to give it a try, so I’m game.

I ordered a Very Easy Vogue pattern on-line

vogue patters

and went in search of fabric today. At this friend’s recommendation, I went to True Mart Discount Fabrics on 7th Avenue at 25th Street…what a step back in time! Overwhelming, but a fun adventure. I couldn’t decide what to get, the selection is so vast! This could be an utter disaster or the start of a whole new obsession. Stay tuned!

true mart

Leave a Reply

