butterscotchblastoff

Kick start your day with a good breakfast

Taking the Plunge

on May 3, 2018

Really, I’m trying to avoid that afternoon dip…that agonizing struggle to stay awake at work (funny how I don’t have this problem on the weekends). I don’t want to lose this unusual savory power bar recipe. With my stomach all in knots, I need to limit my intake of coffee which only makes things worse. I’m going to try to find some afternoon delight in a cup of green tea, but if I have this treat to look forward to with it… higher possibility of success!

Even though I usually don’t crave sweets (and I’ve been revoltingly proud of myself for it–out loud. Ugh!), I find myself popping a handful of peanut M&Ms almost every afternoon to wake myself up. This granola bar looks like a good solution.

 

 

 


Leave a comment